Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
AVON is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers almost 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
New
A free health and medical research database for openly available content related to the COVID-19 outbreak.
New
Folkstreams is a non-profit dedicated to finding, preserving, contextualizing, and showcasing documentary films on American traditional cultures.
New
HathiTrust Digital Library is a large-scale collaborative repository of digital content from research libraries including content digitized via Google Books and the Internet Archive digitization initiatives, as well as content digitized locally by libraries.
New
JSTOR Daily (daily.jstor.org) is an online magazine that provides context and background to news stories and current affairs. It publishes short and long posts from journalists and academics, and all pieces link to journal articles on JSTOR for deeper reading.

We're constantly updating the site with blog posts, columns, long-form essays, and interviews with scholars, so there's always plenty of new material to use as fodder for classroom discussion. Plus, each story provides open links to the content housed in JSTOR, so anyone can explore the underlying scholarship even if their school doesn't subscribe to all JSTOR collections.
The stories—written by journalists and academics—cover scholarship from a wide array of disciplines and are organized by topics: Arts & Culture, History & Politics, Business & Economics, Science & Technology, and Education & Society.
Trial
Combining the most important video content types used in theatre education (filmed stage performances, master classes, documentaries, and training material) with previously unpublished production designs, reference texts, and top-of-the-line teaching tools, there really is no better way for faculty to bring the brilliance of stage right into their classrooms. Now, faculty, scholars, and patrons of the performing arts will be able to revisit great performances again and again, and these landmark events can become a permanent part of the curriculum
New
This online collection of streaming video gives faculty, students, and history lovers access to more than 1,750 important, critically acclaimed documentaries from filmmakers worldwide. A rich survey of human history from the earliest civilizations to the fall of the Berlin Wall, World History in Video is truly global in scope.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Motlow State Community College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, creed, ethnicity or national origin, sex, disability, age status as a protected veteran or any other class protected by Federal or State laws and regulations and by Tennessee Board of Regents policies with respect to employment, programs, and activities. The following person has been designated to handle inquires regarding non-discrimination policies: Barbara Scales bscales@mscc.edu,5002 Motlow College Blvd. Smyrna, TN 37167, 615-220-7976.